Aboriginal Programming Committee

organize, execute and promote culturally-specific events and campaigns 

The Aboriginal Programming Committee is comprised of six members:

  1. AAC Coordinator 
    • Chairperson
  2. One LUSU Director
  3. One member appointed by LUNSA
  4. Two Members
    • Hold no other position in the union
    • Selected by the Executive Committee in early Fall
  5. LUSU Vice-President Advocacy 
    • Ex-officio non-voting

The Aboriginal Programming Committee meets once per month during the Fall Term and the Winter Term excluding the months of December and April to organize, execute and promote all culturally-specific Aboriginal events and campaigns. 

We supported student volunteers from the Lakehead University Native Students Association (LUNSA) and the LUSU Aboriginal Awareness Centre to organize an Annual Powwow that has showcased tremendous talent for over 30 years, while reinforcing traditional aspects of Aboriginal culture such as drumming, dancing, singing, and giving thanks. 



Copyright © 2020 Lakehead University Student Union, Inc

SC0001-955 Oliver Road, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5E1 | OA1027-500 University Avenue, Orillia, ON L3V 0B9

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software